One of the milestones this 2018 is the 10th anniversary of the Marvel Studios. To celebrate this wonderful occasion, here’s the list of the movies that they’ve released in their 10 years of existence.

Phase One

The Phase One of the Marvel Cinematic Universe introduces our heroes Iron Man, Hulk, Thor, Captain America, Black Widow, Hawkeye, and Nick Fury. We are also introduced to their organization S.H.I.E.L.D. or Strategic Homeland Intervention, Enforcement and Logistics Division, as well as its nemesis HYDRA. Aside from showing the origins of our heroes, most of the films also focus on the Tesseract – an alien artifact that we later know contains one of the six Infinity Stones. The ultimate film that concluded phase one – Marvel’s The Avengers – is centered on Thor’s brother, Loki, who allied with Thanos to steal the Tesseract and conquer Earth with an army of Chitauri, this leading to the formation of the Avengers.

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • Marvel’s The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two

Phase Two of the Marvel Cinematic Universe shows us the aftermath of the Battle of New York. Here, we meet new heroes that join the Avengers – Falcon, the twins – Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch, Vision, Ant-Man, and the Guardians of the Galaxy – Star-Lord, Gamora, Rocket Raccoon, Drax the Destroyer, and Groot. This phase further explains the origin of the Infinity Stones. The S.H.I.E.L.D. also collapses as it is exposed that HYDRA is operating within their ranks, leaving the Avengers to work solo in going against HYDRA. However, they face a bigger threat in the penultimate film of Phase Two – a hostile artificial intelligence, Ultron.

  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three

The Phase Three of the Marvel Cinematic Universe shows the aftermath of Ultron’s attack. These attacks lead to the formation of the Sokovia Accords which divides the Avengers. In the midst of this turmoil, a few heroes have added to the pack again – Doctor Strange, Wong, Mantis, Spider-Man, Valkyrie, Black Panther, and the Wasp. The unfinished business of Thanos in collecting the Infinity Stones since Phase One is finally accomplished in this Phase as well, drawing a close to a saga.

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)

For a decade, the Marvel Cinematic Universe has blessed us with these 20 action-packed movies. Soon, they’ll be dropping their 21st movie in their repertoire, Captain Marvel. We are all pretty much excited for this as this leads to the Avengers: Endgame – the movie that is said to be the end of an era as it is speculated that the MCU will no longer call the next phase, Phase Four, and start a new era of the MCU.

Translate »